GoldStar Awards Update – Jan 2023

In partnership with the MSA, the Emergency Medicine docs at VGH and RJH have started a new award to recognize consultants who go the extra mile in patient care and/or help create a positive collegial environment with their small day to day actions.

For lack of creativity, it’s called the GoldStar Award.

Award winners receive a personalized virtual award, along with a small gift as thanks and appreciation.

We’re delighted to share the names of the most recent winners:  Dr. Jeanine Marshall (Psychiatry), Dr. John Antonsen (Nephrology), Dr, Oscar Cruz-Pereira (Gastroenterology), and Dr. Brian Mc Ardle (General Internal Medicine).

To all recipients, as well as to those who nominated them, THANK YOU for contributing so positively to the teamwork and culture at our hospitals!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.